Webinar: Social Talent is the Next Wave of Awesomeness!

Register today for this Thought Leadership Webinar

Sponsored by UpMo and #TChat

Let’s Face it. Employees want to move, change & grow. So why fight it? HR’s main goal is to support the business, but how do organizations do that with challenges ranging from not having enough great talent to fending off the many poachers of the talent you already have in-house? Hear how some companies are combating this issue by embracing new forms of collaboration and transparency and enabling their employees to map their own career growth. The latest trends in Social Talent all tie back to the larger issue, which is supporting the goals and priorities of the company at large.

In this webinar, you will hear from Yvette Cameron, VP and Principal Analyst from Constellation Research, Inc., speak to the trends happening in internal recruitment, retention and mobility processes and how they affect your ability to retain great talent.

Webinar: Social Talent is the Next Wave of Awesomeness!
Date: Tuesday, March 6, 2012
Time: 10:00 AM PST (1:00 p.m. EST)
Register Now: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/235391138

In this webinar you will learn:

  • The latest research findings and trends on attracting, engaging and retaining the Millennial Generation
  • How emerging Social Talent approaches transform a Command-and-Control culture to Open-and-Engaged – and why you should care
  • How the market is evolving to value the corporate lattice over the corporate ladder for internal employee growth and mobility
  • How social technologies help employees power up their brand – and the organization’s – for better and faster results

Register Now!

________________________________________________________

About Yvette Cameron: Executive-level leader with over 20 years experience developing, marketing, evangelizing and implementing market leading HCM technology solutions. Deep process and technology expertise spanning social and collaborative talent management, talent acquisition, workforce management, learning management, enterprise social networking and web conferencing. Dedicated to helping HR and business leaders deliver business value through both efficiency and effectiveness of people processes.
About UpMo: UpMo intelligently matches employee competencies and aspirations for career growth with internal job, project and connection opportunities. UpMo’s Social Talent Engine tightens the link between what employees want and what companies need. The result is positive internal mobility that spurs motivation and productivity and keeps more of your essential talent in-house.
About #TChat: Join us for #TChat on Twitter every Wednesday from 7-8 p.m. ET & 6-7 p.m. CT & 5-6p.m. MT & 4-5 p.m. PT. Search for hashtag #TChat on Twitter or your favorite Twitter client and join the conversation. Remember we welcome global input! Join in from  wherever you might be.
Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: